Friday Faves

Loved this article on Bookriot about the audiobooks that turned readers

into listeners. 

Not a new book but one I just discovered and boy is it funny!

Half his legs were made of pegs ; a patch hid half his eyes–but with only half  a treasure map, he’d never found his prize.

Absolutely nothing to do with books but way too awesome not to share! I could see having a slice of this with a cup of coffee and a good book….ah, there’s the connection. 

Leopard Bread from Nasi Lemak Lover

Did this at storytime this week with great success! It made the coolest, abstract, splatter pictures. 

Mess-Free Process Art for Toddlers

 

And this. 

 We’ve got a donation box in the children’s department for people to give towards my branch’s upcoming renovation. This week we found this letter in our toy ‘mailbox’, handwritten in cursive crayon from a young patron: I don’t want to donate for a new library because this is already my dream library.  So precious!

Toodles!

